

Level 2 – Advanced Certificate in Local Government Leadership – Recipients

Name	Position	Local Government	Year
Corbett-Labatt, Patricia	Mayor	Port Hardy, District of	2023
Fowler, Sarah	Councillor	Tahsis, Village of	2023
Roodenburg, Laurey-Anne	Councillor	Quesnel, Village of	2023
Albrecht, Paul	Councillor	Langley, City of	2022
Newman, Claire	Councillor	Logan Lake, District of	2022
Nicholson, Maureen	Councillor	Bowen Island, Municipality of	2022
Pratt, Lori	Director	Sunshine Coast, Regional	2022
		District of	
Spaeti, Susan	Councillor	Kent, District of	2022
Thorpe, lan	Councillor	Nanaimo, City of	2022
Van Den Broek, Valaria	Mayor	Langley, City of	2022
Lavery, Tim	Councillor	Salmon Arm, City of	2021
Loveday, Jeremy	Councillor	Victoria, City of	2021
Schwartzenberger,	Councillor	Oliver, Town of	2021
Larry			
Storey, Sarrah	Mayor	Fraser Lake, Village of	2021
Tait, Maja	Mayor	Sooke, District of	2021
Fortin, Cindy	Mayor	Peachland, District of	2020
Langman, Diane	Mayor	Warfield, Village of	2020
Piper, Samantha	Councillor	Harrison Hot Springs, Village of	2020
Singh, Arjun	Councillor	Kamloops, City of	2020
Torgerson, Owen	Mayor	Valemount, Village of	2020
Forseth, Steve	Director	Cariboo Regional District	2019
Hopfl, Laurie	Councillor	Lillooet, District of	2019
Wiebe, Barbara	Councillor	Lillooet, District of	2019
Christian, Ken	Mayor	Kamloops, City of	2018

Siebring, Al	Councillor	North Cowichan, District of	2018
-1 1 11	T		
Blanchette, Hollie	Councillor	Valemount, Village of	2017
Christensen, Elef	Director	Okanagan-Similkameen	2017
		Regional District	
Hovanes, Ron	Mayor	Oliver, Town of	2017
Kishi, Roger	Councillor	Cumberland, Village of	2017
Lunn, Jessica	Mayor	Slocan, Village of	2017
Nichol, Rodney	Director	Comox Valley Regional District	2017
Salt, Sandy	Councillor	Valemount, Village of	2017
Tyers, Stacey	Councillor	Terrace, City of	2017
Becker, John	Mayor	Pitt Meadows, City of	2016
Brownlee, Alec	Councillor	Chetwynd, District of	2016
Clarke, Jason	Mayor	Silverton, Village of	2016
Demare, Debbie	Director	Squamish-Lillooet Regional District	2016
Jack, John	Councillor	Huu-ay-aht First Nation	2016
Kozakevich, Karla	Director	Okanagan Similkameen Regional District	2016
McPhail, Linda	Councillor	Richmond, City of	2016
Martin, Rhona	Chair	Columbia Shuswap Regional District	2016
Pfanner, Ernest	Councillor	Chetwynd, District of	2016
Weisgerber, Laura	Councillor	Chetwynd, District of	2016
Galbraith, Rochelle	Councillor	Chetwynd, District of	2015
Webber, Tabatha	Councillor	Fruitvale, Village of	2015
Beckett, Lara	Director	Fraser Fort George Regional District	2014
Eglinkski, Kim	Regional Councillor	Northern Rockies Regional Municipality	2014
Eliason, Chad	Councillor	Salmon Arm, City of	2014
Galbraith, Rochelle	Councillor	Chetwynd, District of	2014
Gillis, James	Director	Comox Valley Regional District	2014
Webber, Tabatha	Councillor	Fruitvale, Village of	2014
Acton, Kevin	Mayor	Lumby, Village of	2013
Cecchini, Patricia	Mayor	Fruitvale, Village of	2013
Grieve, Edwin	Director	Comox Valley Regional District	2013
Joliffe, Bruce	Director	Comox Valley Regional District	2013
Mindnich, Lori	Councillor	Lumby, Village of	2013
Ostafichuk, Randal	Councillor	Lumby, Village of	2013

Reinhardt, Claire	Councillor	Radium Hot Springs, Village of	2013
Worley, Linda	Director	Kootenay Boundary Regional	2013
		District	
Haldane, Herb	Councillor	Logan Lake, District of	2012
Lewis, Lorne	Director	Sunshine Coast Regional District	2012
McNaughton, Christopher	Councillor	Powell River, City of	2012
Nohr, Gary	Chair	Sunshine Coast Regional District	2012
Perepolkin, Irene	Director	Kootenay Boundary Regional District	2012
Popoff, Walter	Director	Central Kootenay Regional District	2012
Ranta, P.A. John	Mayor	Cache Creek, Village of	2012
Shugar, Donna	Director	Sunshine Coast Regional District	2012
Smith, Robin	Councillor	Logan Lake, District of	2012
Bratowski, Joe	Councillor	Lantzville, District of	2011
Elliott, Ronaye	Director	Thompson Nicola Regional District	2011
Grant, Tom	Councillor	Comox, Town of	2011
Ives, Paul	Mayor	Comox, Town of	2011
Lentz, Max	Director	Thompson Nicola Regional District	2011
Pennell, Tim	Director	Thompson Nicola Regional District	2011
Thompson, Christine	Councillor	Grand Forks, City of	2011
Watson, Sally	Director	Thompson Nicola Regional District	2011
Gimse, Susie	Councillor	Pemberton, Village of	2010