

## Level 1 – Certificate in Local Government Leadership – Recipients

Name	Position	Local Government	Year
Gettens, Riley	Director	Okanagan Similkameen, District of	2023
Roodenburg, Laurey-Anne	Councillor	Quesnel, Village of	2023
Toth, Alton	Councillor	Sechelt, District of	2023
Fras, Adam	Councillor	Parksville, City of	2022
Grice, Aimee	Councillor	Oliver, Town of	2022
Helliwell, Jacob	Councillor	Esquimalt, Township of	2022
Logins, Ebony	Councillor	Sooke, District of	2022
Newman, Claire	Councillor	Logan Lake, District of	2022
Pineault, Lisa	Councillor	Queen Charlotte, Village of	2022
Ryll, Jason	Councillor	Williams Lake, City of	2022
Shatzko, Amanda	Director	Northern Okanagan, Regional	2022
		District of	
Staples, Michelle	Mayor	Duncan, City of	2022
Van Den Broek, Valaria	Mayor	Langley, City of	2022
Wark, Janet	Councillor	Chetwynd, District of	2022
Wilson, Marilyn	Councillor	Parksville, City of	2022
Bhangu, Mike	Councillor	Merritt, City Municipality of	2021
Boehm, Sheila	Councillor	Williams Lake, City of	2021
Coomber, Wendy	Councillor	Cache Creek, Village of	2021
Fowler, Sarah	Councillor	Tahsis, Village of	2021
Hoar, Jennifer	Councillor	Ucluelet, District of	2021
McGowan, Stephanie	Councillor	Comox, City of	2021
Wickstrom, Gabriele	Mayor	Port McNeill, Town of	2021
Jantzen, Dean	Councillor	Colwood, City of	2020
Lauze, Cyndi	Councillor	Vanderhoof, District of	2020
Manuel, John	Councillor	Town of Golden	2020
Piper, Samantha	Councillor	Harrison Hot Springs, Village of	2020
Pratt, Lori	Director	Sunshine Coast Regional District	2020
Rainbow, Tony	Director	Squamish-Lillooet Regional District	2020
Tait, Maja	Mayor	Sooke, District of	2020
Yunkws, Cyra	Councillor	Warfield, Village of	2020



Hopfl, Laurie	Councillor	Lillooet, District of	2019
Nicholson, Maureen	Councillor	Bowen Island, Island Municipality	2019
Wiebe, Barbara	Councillor	Lillooet, District of	2019
Albrecht, Paul	Councillor	Langley, City of	2018
Bassendowski, Clay	Councillor	Chetwynd, District of	2018
Butler, Julia	Councillor	Grand Forks, City of	2018
Jensen, Jenna	Councillor	Sparwood, District of	2018
Langman, Diane	Mayor	Warfield, Village of	2018
Loveday, Jeremy	Councillor	Victoria, City of	2018
Mason, Melanie	Councillor	Bowen Island, Island Municipality	2018
Merrick, Jillian	Councillor	Prince George, City of	2018
Mole, Sally	Councillor	Ucluelet, District of	2018
Schwartzenberger, Larry	Councillor	Oliver, Town of	2018
Siebring, Al	Councillor	North Cowichan, District of	2018
Stewin, Heather	Councillor	Hope, District of	2018
Storey, Sarrah	Councillor	Fraser Lake, Village of	2018
Thorpe, lan	Councillor	Nanaimo, City of	2018
Towner, Teri	Councillor	Coquitlam, City of	2018
Christensen, Elef	Director	Okanagan-Similkameen Regional District	2017
Dubois, David	Councillor	Cache Creek, Village of	2017
Fortin, Cindy	Mayor	Peachland, District of	2017
Hodge, Nicholas	Councillor	Lumby, Village of	2017
Hovanes, Ron	Mayor	Oliver, Town of	2017
Lavery, Tim	Councillor	Salmon Arm, City of	2017
Pilon, Julie	Councillor	Lumby, Village of	2017
Salt, Sandy	Councillor	Valemount, Village of	2017
Singh, Arjun	Councillor	Kamloops, City of	2017
Tyers, Stacey	Councillor	Terrace, City of	2017
Wood, Angelique	Director	Okanagan-Similkameen Regional	2017
		District	
Blanchette, Hollie	Councillor	Valemount, Village of	2016
Brownlee, Alec	Councillor	Chetwynd, District of	2016
Busheikin, Laura	Vice Chair	Islands Trust	2016
Cameron, Hank	Director	North Okanagan Regional District	2016



LOCAL GOVERNMENT LEADERSHIP ACADEMY

Corbett-Labatt, Patricia	Councillor	Port Hardy, District of	2016
Forseth, Steve	Director	Cariboo Regional District	2016
Jack, John	Councillor	Huu-ay-aht First Nation	2016
Maxwell, Sue	Councillor	Whistler, Resort Municipality of	2016
Nichol, Rodney	Director	Comox Valley Regional District	2016
Pfanner, Ernest	Councillor	Chetwynd, District of	2016
Quaale, Angie	Councillor	Langley, Township of	2016
Roden, Barbara	Councillor	Ashcroft, Village of	2016
Spaeti, Susan	Councillor	Kent, District of	2016
Torgerson, Owen	Councillor	Valemount, Village of	2016
Becker, John	Mayor	Pitt Meadows, City of	2015
Christian, Ken	Councillor	Kamloops, City of	2015
Clarke, Jason	Mayor	Silverton, Village of	2015
Galbraith, Rochelle	Councillor	Chetwynd, District of	2015
Main, Leah	Councillor	Silverton, Village of	2015
Webber, Tabatha	Councillor	Fruitvale, Village of	2015
Weisgerber, Laura	Councillor	Chetwynd, District of	2015
Eliason, Chad	Councillor	Salmon Arm, City of	2014
Galbraith, Rochelle	Councillor	Chetwynd, District of	2014
Kishi, Roger	Councillor	Cumberland, Village of	2014
Ostafichuk, Randal	Councillor	Lumby, Village of	2014
Reimer, Denise	Councillor	Salmon Arm, City of	2014
Toyota, Ron	Mayor	Creston, Town of	2014
Webber, Tabatha	Councillor	Fruitvale, Village of	2014
Zitkauskas, Rimas	Councillor	Telkwa, Village of	2014
Acton, Kevin	Mayor	Lumby, Village of	2013
Cecchini, Patricia	Mayor	Fruitvale, Village of	2013
Crowe, Rod	Councillor	Chase, Village of	2013
Dosch, Marlon	Mayor	Logan Lake, District of	2013
Gillis, James (Jim)	Director	Comox Valley Regional District	2013
Grieve, Edwin	Director	Comox Valley Regional District	2013
Joliffe, Bruce	Director	Comox Valley Regional District	2013
Kozakevich, Karla	Director	Okanagan-Similkameen Regional District	2013
McPhail, Linda	Councillor	Richmond, City of	2013
Reinhardt, Claire	Councillor	Radium Hot Springs, Village of	2013



Worley, Linda	Director	Kootenay Boundary Regional District	2013
Beckett, Lara	Director	Fraser-Fort George Regional District	2012
Eglinkski, Kim	Councillor	Northern Rockies Regional Municipality	2012
Lewis, Lorne	Director	Comox Valley Regional District	2012
Lunn, Jessica	Councillor	Slocan, Village of	2012
McNaughton, Christopher	Councillor	Powell River, City of	2012
Mindnich, Lori	Councillor	Lumby, Village of	2012
Nohr, Gary	Chair	Sunshine Coast Regional District	2012
Shugar, Donna	Director	Sunshine Coast Regional District	2012
Smith, Robin	Councillor	Logan Lake, District of	2012
Spina, Margaret	Councillor	Kamloops, City of	2012
Becotte, Ken	Mayor	Harrison Hot Springs, Village of	2011
Evans, Larry	Councillor	Fort St. John, City of	2011
Haldane, Herb	Councillor	Sooke, District of	2011
Hamblin, Lance	Chair	Bulkley Nechako Regional District	2011
Lantz, Bruce	Mayor	Northern Rockies Regional Municipality	2011
Martin, Rhona	Director	Columbia Shuswap Regional District	2011
Ranta, P.A. John	Mayor	Cache Creek, Village of	2011
Roper, Doug	Councillor	Northern Rockies Regional Municipality	2011
Rotvold, Marguerite	Chair	Kootenay Boundary Regional District	2011
Walters, Deb	Councillor	Pitt Meadows, City of	2011
Baird, Bill	Director	Kootenay Boundary Regional District	2010
Bratowski, Joe	Councillor	Lantzville, District of	2010
Cannon, Debbie	Councillor	Salmon Arm, City of	2010
Elliott, Ronaye	Director	Thompson Nicola Regional District	2010
Fraser, Donna	Councillor	Tofino, District of	2010
Gimse, Susie	Councillor	Pemberton, Village of	2010
Grant, Tom	Councillor	Comox, Town of	2010



LOCAL GOVERNMENT LEADERSHIP ACADEMY

Idzan, Ivan	Councillor	Salmon Arm, City of	2010
Ives, Paul	Mayor	Comox, Town of	2010
Leigh, Brenda	Director	Strathcona Regional District	2010
Lentz, Max	Director	Thompson Nicola Regional District	2010
Pennell, Tim	Director	Thompson Nicola Regional District	2010
Perepolkin, Irene	Director	Kootenay Boundary Regional	2010
		District	
Popoff, Walter	Director	Central Kootenay Regional District	2010
Tait, Barry	Director	Thompson Nicola Regional District	2010
Taylor, John	Director	Thompson Nicola Regional District	2010
Thompson, Christine	Councillor	Grand Forks, City of	2010
Watson, Sally	Director	Thompson Nicola Regional District	2010